Moving On

As the week rolled on, I had come to the end of my stay at the Samesun. I had got lucky; whilst browsing EasyRoomMate and casually browsing through the listings, I had come across a place that seemed ideal to move into. It was right at the top end of my budget, however if the location was good and I got along with the housemates, what’s wrong with that?

So an email was fired off, to the landlady, Anna. She lived there with her girlfriend, and 2 other girls who she’d known for most of the her life. We were soon chatting on Skype, so I was given a “tour” of the place – it seemed ideal! So a visit was scheduled, just to check the place out in person, and to check that they weren’t all crazies! (And vice versa…). It all checked out, so here I am! It’s down in Mount Pleasant, about 45 minutes walk from Downtown, or around 20 minutes on the Skytrain.

Check it out, the kitchen:

ImageImage

Living Room/Diner:

ImageImage

Back Garden:

Image

Excuse the crappy phone pictures for this post!

So yeah; here I am, finally unpacked and settling in! It’s all got a little real now, I’ve got a house to live in, bank account, cell phone, and SIN. (The process of getting which I shall cover in a later post..). I do feel extremely lucky as I managed to stumble on this place almost by accident, but it’s worked out really well and I’m feeling very chuffed.

The job hunt starts tomorrow!

Thanks for reading.

 

Leave a comment